SSL Certificate

Parish News

Parish Episcopal School students receive the President's Volunteer Service Award
Posted 05/15/2018 02:50PM

The President’s Council on Service and Civic Participation recognized Parish Episcopal School students for their community service on May 1. The President’s Volunteer Service Award (PVSA) was launched in 2003 as a way to thank and honor Americans who, by their demonstrated commitment and example, inspire others to engage in volunteer service. Today, the program continues as an initiative of the Corporation for National and Community Service. It’s managed in partnership with Points of Light, an international nonprofit, with the mission to inspire, equip and mobilize people to take action to change the world.

Awards are based on cumulative hours over a 12-month period. There are multiple levels that are recognized based on each milestone of service – bronze, silver, gold and the highest honor, the President’s Lifetime Achievement Award, which is awarded to those who contribute more than 4,000 hours of service. 

Award Eligibility Requirements:

5-15 year old students

Bronze Award – 50 to 74 Community Service Hours
Silver Award – 75 to 99 Community Service Hours
Gold Award – 100 or more Community Service Hours

16-25 year old students

Bronze Award – 100 to 174 Community Service Hours
Silver Award – 175 to 249 Community Service Hours
Gold Award – 250 or more Community Service Hours

Congratulations to these Parish students!
Maggie Bossalini - Bronze
Matthew Bransky - Bronze
Maddie Campbell - Bronze
Devun Cannon - Bronze
Ella Chapman - Bronze
Anna Disney - Silver
Malcolm  Downie - Bronze
Emma Eades - Bronze
Yorgin Esperias Flores - Bronze
Olivia Fair - Bronze
Aanika Gupta - Bronze
Griffin Holtby - Bronze
Aidan Johnson - Bronze
Sarah Johnson - Bronze
Kate Kawamoto - Bronze
Sohum Kulkarni - Bronze
Christina McCarty - Bronze
Grant McCarty - Bronze
Kate McGarrity - Bronze
Hollis McMahon - Bronze
Sydney Meler - Bronze
Ryan  Michlewicz - Bronze
Anna Mikeska - Bronze
Taylor Payton - Bronze
Alex Pechersky - Bronze
Grace Ritter - Bronze
Robert Roseman - Gold
Lauren Shanafelt - Bronze
William Velvin - Bronze
Keirra Vinson - Bronze
Muaz Wahid - Bronze
Rafay Wahid - Bronze
Blaire Wartell - Bronze
Matthew White - Bronze
Rachel Wilson - Bronze
Madeline Anderson - Gold
Toni Buskin - Gold
Emily  Dendle - Gold
Ainsley Disney - Gold
Alana Grissom - Gold
Victoria Harper - Gold
Claudia Held - Gold
Gabriel Kellam - Gold
Logan Krohn - Gold
Audrey Martin - Gold
Emory Meler - Gold
Blaire Messmann - Gold
Nina Narosov - Gold
Natalia Silverlieb - Gold
Shannon Simon - Gold
Abbey Swartzwelder - Gold
Shanil Tharani - Gold
Lainey Brown - Silver
Mehak Chhabra - Silver
Lawrence Lim - Silver
Kate Musselman - Silver
Paul Yates - Silver
Komal Lalani - Gold

primer offered at lower elementary school

inquire with our admissions team


PAWS spirit store
powered by finalsite